Chapter 52: Wait

CW: NFSW. Pics edited tho


Orion

     Sama said wait.
     I went and took care of the crops. Everything is doing well, and my scarecrow appears to be doing the trick. I didn’t have much to do, so here I am… waiting.
     I have never done very well when I’ve had to wait. I want Corrine to walk through that door NOW.
     A sigh escapes. She may not even come home tonight. I place my hands together where they rest on the bar, and I continue my silent vigil.

     I just want to apologise! If she doesn’t want to talk any more about it, we don’t have to!
     I look down at my thumbs. But you know you’re not about to leave it alone, don’t you, Orion? A sigh and a groan slip out now. Yes. Yes, I know. BUT I’ll be more… subtle. I won’t act like a damn eejit anymore. Well, at least I’ll try harder not to.

     The next thing I know, I realise I must’ve fallen asleep because my head rests on the bartop and it’s dark. I hear the crunching of gravel outside the door. I raise my head to see said door slowly opening.

     The silhouette before me is Corrine’s, and I hold my breath while I watch her creep across the kitchen. I have no idea what time it is, but it appears as though she thinks she’s sneaking in.
    “Good ta know ye didna fall off a cliff,” I say calmly.
     She lets out a quick scream while I speak, and I see her shadow jump back. “Orion, you asshole! What are you doing sitting here in the dark like this?”

     “It wasna dark when I started sittin’ here, an’ I must’ve dozed off.”
     She still catches her breath. “Well, I’m only here to grab a few things.”
     My heart drops to my stomach, and I stifle a gasp. “Yer leavin’?” I fear my voice may have betrayed too much emotion there.
     She caught it. She had to have. “Temporarily, yes. I need some space to think.”

     “I was just waitin’ for ye ta come home so I could apologise for bein’ an arse. I shouldna tried ta get ye ta talk about what ye didna want ta talk about. I’m sorry.” She’s leaving! “Ye don’ haveta leave. Ye just got here. Er, well, ye did then I left then came back. But…” Alone again? I want to reach out and grab her then hold on tight so she doesn’t walk out on me, but I dare not. That got me nowhere last time. “Listen, Corin, Corrine, I’ll leave ya be. I was only waitin’ so I could apologise, like I said.” Nooooooo!
     She stands there during my agony, listening and not saying anything. Then, very quietly, she says, “I’m sorry I hit you over the head with the mug.”
     “Nay bother. I had it comin’. Ye still have yer room here. Don’ worry about me pesterin’ ya.” I want to scream. What do I do?

     “Am I still your best mate, Orion?”
     “What? Yes! Of course ye are. Why ask?”
     “You keep accidentally calling me Corin. Am I just Corin?” She acts like she holds her breath.

     Oh no. This has to be some kind of trap, a trick question. Evasive maneuvers! “I fear I don’t follow.”
     She huffs. “This is kind of perfect right now, you see? Or rather, you don’t. Am I Corin or Corrine? As you hear me talking, who am I?”
     “Your voice is Corrine. Other than that, yer you.”
     “Which do you like better?”
     “Oh no. Don’ do this ta me. Tha’s nay fair. Ye were Corin, ma best mate. Then ye wanted ta be Corrine, so ye chose to. Whoever you are, yer ma best mate. The one I like better is the one ye wanna be.” There. I’m a ruddy genius.
     “That’s a non-answer.”

     I can’t take it anymore! “Gah! What do ye want from me?” I sense her backing up, but I still unleash my pent-up thoughts. “Why did ya never tell me, Corrine? Just answer me that, please.”
     She takes a breath. “What good would it have done? All it would accomplish is making you uncomfortable. You don’t even realise it, but I DID have a tester conversation with you this one time we were both taking our watch shift back in the campfire days. You said quite clearly that you would one-hundred percent never be interested in any kind of romantic relationship with a man, so that firmly shut that door.”
     “I don’ recall this.”

     “It’s not a big surprise. It was ages ago. But it’s true, right? You don’t have to answer because I already know. Unfortunately for me, the damage was already done, but I got okay with it. I got on. I made life work the best way I could. Then along comes Mr. Snappy-fingers. Can you blame me for wanting to give it a go?”
     “Nay. Not a bit.” She doesn’t immediately start for the stairs or anywhere really, so I relax a tiny amount, letting out a sigh and putting my head in my hand. I try my best to put myself in Corin’s shoes. He’d developed feelings only to have them rebuffed swiftly and succinctly. I had no clue. “Ye were verra good at hidin’ it.”

     I see the shadow in front of me relax.
     “I did my best. I didn’t want to make you uncomfortable, and the last thing I wanted was to lose your friendship.”
     I nod even though she can’t see me. Then I grab the lighter we found across the bay and use it to light the oil lamp on the bar.

     I glance over at her. Her hair is a mess, but even that doesn’t detract from any kind of sexy-as-fuck-ness. “Another thing I don’ understand.”
     “What’s that?”
     “So I now can grasp an idea of why ye’d wanna do this, but what I don’ understand is why he had ta make ye so damn perfect.”
     She laughs for a moment. “Oh wait, you’re serious.”
     “Aye, I am.”
     “I’m not perfect. Don’t be mad.”

      I stand up, startling her. “Yer na? Wha’s nay perfect?”
      “Everything. I’m still me, just minus the scars.”
      I raise my eyebrows, and even though I’m making this up as I go, a kind of plan begins to form. “Oh yeah? As I recall, ye had some manky toes. I’ll bet ya those have changed.”

      She sees me taking tiny steps in her direction. “They’re still manky.”
      “I don’ believe ya. Prove it.” I grin and feign a lunge for her. She flies past me into the living area. I’m happy she didn’t dart out the door. It gives me a measure of hope.
      She sees I’m still after her as I bring the lamp with me. “Fine! Here, look!” She sits down and removes one foot’s shoe and sock.
      I pounce, grab the foot, and hold it up to the light.

      “Na. I had the right of it. Perfect.” I hold up her foot again for her to see it for herself.
      “You’re mad! Look at those toe knuckles! They’re a knobbly wreck.”
      In the back of my mind, I ponder where I want this to go and why I want it to go there. This is my best mate, sure, but this best mate of mine turned herself into a fabulously attractive woman. Maybe the question should be why SHOULDN’T I want to pursue this. After all, she all but said she has feelings for me, or at least did. That’s a huge confidence boost.

     My thumb and finger rub the knuckles of her toes. “I detect nay knobblies.”
     “Perhaps you and I have a different opinion of what constitutes a knobbly.”
     “Mayhaps I should inspect the other foot.” Before she can pull away, I snatch her foot.
    “What are you doing?” she squeals.
     I grin. “I haveta inspect tha other one, don’ I?” I slowly and deliberately remove her shoe—then her sock, keeping a small smile on my face as I watch hers. I wish it were a little brighter in here because I can’t exactly tell whether or not she’s blushing.

     Then I make a show of ‘inspecting’ her foot. I even smell it. It smells like a foot. “Naught wrong wi’ yer feet, Corrine. I’m afraid ta say this area of investigation has turned up naught but perfection, yet ye still maintain yer nay perfect.” I pause and look at her legs. Next I have to fight to keep my gleeful grin from showing when I look up at her and request, “Kindly remove yer trousers.”

     She snatches her foot from my hand. “You’re a looney.”
     My grin breaks out for a moment before I can squelch it once more. “Why say that? I’m merely needin’ another place ta search fer imperfections. Seems the next logical place ta me.” This is too good.
     “I can tell you where I’m not perfect.”
     “Oh? An’ where might that be?”

     I ‘casually’ rest my hands on her knees and see her point to her hair. I let out a little laugh. “Yer a comedian. Ye canna possibly say tha’s nay perfect.”
     Her jaw drops. “It’s a ruddy mess!”
     “Where?” I reach up and hold locks of her hair. “I need a closer look.” Before she can react, I grab her head and bring it to mine so that I can better look at her red curls.

     I turn her head some and carefully investigate each curl I can easily reach, and I notice her breathing get faster. This is fabulous. Yes, I’m a blooming genius.
     I speak quietly to her ear. “It’s just as I thought. Perfect. Ye canna fool me, Corrine.” I pause and consider my next move. It might work. “Maybe it’s your neck. I should get a closer look there too.”

     I pull back some of her hair, exposing the skin of her neck, and I move forward, breathing in and running my nose along and up behind her ear. She shakes just a little, but I take the fact that she’s not trying to push me away to mean that I might succeed with the next thing. “Perfect. It’s nay fair.”
     She exhales in a shaky rush. “H-how?”
     “Ta be so close ta perfection an’ na do somethin’ like this.” I very, very, very gently place my lips on the skin of her neck.

     “But you just,” she breathes in, “did.”
     “Hm… so I did.” I do it again with a bit more pressure, and she tilts her chin up. My left arm creeps around the back of her, and I raise my head. My right hand grabs her chin and angles her face so that I can see it better. ‘Kiss me, Orion,’ is written all over her lovely features.

      “I don’ know what I’m thinkin’ that I need to inspect yer lovely face, but here I am. I may as well see if yer lips hide any flaws.” At last, our lips connect, and it’s so sweet… at first.

      She reacts in a way I didn’t expect. Granted, this is one of the main things I love about her—that I never know what will happen next, but I certainly didn’t predict that she would kiss me back like a raging wildfire. Her tongue dances around mine like a crazed flamenco dancer. I hear myself moaning with the strokes against mine sending a burning sensation out from my core to the tips of my fingers. My hands wind up in her hair as I silently beg her not to stop. She doesn’t, and I need further closeness. So, I part her knees and get closer in a single-second move. Now, in addition to her tongue, I have her curves pressing against my chest, and I clutch at her jumper.

      A moaning whine erupts from inside her. I translate it as ‘oh, gods, Orion, more!’ Holy shit! So, I acquiesce to her request, but again, I’m not ready for her enthusiastic and explosive response. She’s lighting me on fire with nothing but the power of her fantastic tongue. I’m going to spontaneously combust.
      I want to rip off her jumper, but as clothing isn’t easy to come by, I manage to stop the kiss for a moment to grab the hem and lift it off her in another one-second move.

     Braless, her perfect breast immediately fills my hand. Sorry, lips, but I need to relocate for a while. She makes a quick noise of surprise when I all but inhale a nipple into my mouth and start sucking. Meanwhile, my hands stroke her back before ending with grabbing at her ass.
     I don’t get to stay here because she has decided that my shirt also needs to be removed. I have zero problem with that and even assist. Then her swollen lips call to me, and I passionately answer.

     Skin-on-skin now, pure passion ignites me. I didn’t expect it would get this far, but now, I need her. I burn with a desire so fierce that it’ll take an entire ocean to extinguish, and her hyperactive tongue makes me feel that surely my hair must be standing on end. At the very least, I wouldn’t be surprised to find it tightly curled the next time I look in the mirror. I leave her mouth, ready to devour every pinprick of space on her skin. Blooming hell, her skin even TASTES perfect.
     Once more, I’m at her intoxicating breasts, going wild as I draw in more and more into my mouth. She’s crying out and fisting her hand into my hair. My hands ride up her thighs to her hips and then to the fasten at her trousers, determined to get them off her. If I can manage it, the knickers will fall away right along with them. I’m going to bury my head between her legs and truly make her cry out.

      “Orion, wait!” comes through the smoke in my brain thanks to my inner fire.
      “Mm?” I ask, undo the button, and hook my thumbs in the waistband. Oh fuck, I need this! She said wait, so I pause, but the second there is no ‘wait,’ I’m going to practically throw her upwards to get the rest of her clothes off.
      “Stop. Wait, please.”
      I’d say it’s like a bucket of ice water is thrown on me, but that is not the case. I’m still incredibly driven to get things going like I need them to be. I do, however, pause and look at her expression.
     She’s terrified. Oh fuck. No, no, no. That’s not right. My hands leave her waistband, and my arms wrap around her again.

     I gently kiss her face, and my lips press against her skin as I ask, “What is it? Did I do somethin’ ye didna like?”
     She pants, catching her breath. “It’s too fast. It just… suddenly got very real.”
     I agree on the fast part. “I admit I didna expect it to get this far.” But that doesn’t mean I don’t want it to continue and especially press on. “I also didna expect ye ta be that fuckin’ good of a kisser.”
     “I am?” she replies way too innocently, and I shudder and wrap my arms tighter.

     “Oh aye, yes.” I can’t resist but get more of those lips. However, this time, her response is tentative. I don’t much like that, so I decide to place the ball in her court, so to speak. I leave her lips and work my way back over to her ear. “Say the word, Corrine, an’ I’m yers. I’m burnin’ for ya.”
      A kind of whimpering noise falls out of her, and she wilts some in my arms. “I didn’t expect this. I don’t know what to do. I don’t know if I can handle this yet. I didn’t think I’d be so nervous.”
      I raise my head and look down at her again, my eyebrows coming together. “Nervous? Of me?”

      She lets out a shaking kind of laugh. “Orion, you’re like a charging bull. I thought I could handle anything, but then there’s reality when things actually happen.” She sees my continuing look asking her to explain more. “Think about it: I’m a virgin… in every way.”
     I scowl. “I wasna plannin’ on coming at ye like a rampagin’ rhinoceros.”
     She gazes up at me. “So you WEREN’T planning on removing everything else seconds before I asked you to wait?”

     My scowl turns to a sly grin. “Of course I was.”
     She breathes a little faster. “Well?”
     I blink a few times. Is she asking me to continue? My hand slides to her waistband, but I pause there. “Well what?” I want to go full speed ahead, but I also don’t want to fuck this whole thing up.
      “I mean isn’t that ‘coming at me like a rampagin’ rhinoceros’?”
      My smile grows. “Na. Just means yer naked.” Oh. She thought I intended to seal the deal right then and there. That would be lovely, but it isn’t my style.
      Her breathing shakes again. “You are… very intense.” Her eyes drop to my collarbone.
     “Yes?” My hand slips under her remaining clothing. She jumps.
     “Orion, you are really a very naughty boy.”
     I chuckle. “Ye think ta tell me somethin’ I don’ already know?” My hand moves around to the front, and I nudge her back.

     She gasps and grabs my forearm, knowing where my hand is headed. “Wait.”
     One of my eyebrows raises. “Have ye tried this wi’ yersel’ yet?” My ‘very naughty’ fingertips push downward just far enough and move in small, light circles.
     “Orion!” She pulls my forearm up, and I let her. “I said wait.”
     “Well have ye?” I ask, going back to wondering how much self-discovery she may have done.

     She looks away, facing away from the lantern, perhaps to hide how she turns scarlet. “Yes. It was… weird.”
     “Is it weird noo?” I tease what skin I can touch.
     Her eyes return to mine. “Everything is a little weird. How can it not be? But I’m not going to let that stop me, BUT Orion, please. I’m just not… ready.”

      I work to hide the inner scream of anguish coursing throughout my body from showing up in my expression. As it is, I remove my hand and move to stroke her face. My voice can’t hide it, however, when I utter, “Okay.” I close my eyes, miffed I let a little too much emotion escape.
     Then her lips are on mine again, and I shudder from the herculean effort of repressing the amount of response I want to give. When her tongue becomes involved, I can’t hide my whine from the delicious torture. My arms tighten, and I’m dangerously close to that precipice where I’ll take it to the point when she’s begging me to stop again.
      Her hand works at undoing the button to MY trousers. Not stopping her but still surprised, I pull up and look down at her. She returns my gaze with a sheepish expression of her own.

     “I’m not ready, but that doesn’t mean I can’t help.” Her hand moves in and easily finds me.
     I moan and pull her shoulders into me, being sure to leave her room to work her blessed magic with her perfectly soft hand. I mutter words of encouragement into her ear as my fingers bury themselves in her curls.

      It’s incredible, but I suppose it makes sense. She definitely knows what she’s doing. “Oh, fuck, Corrine!” I start moving my hips in sync with her hand, moaning and crying out, losing my mind. Our tempo increases, and I yell out to the ceiling while she drives me onward at full speed. Then I’m coming, and she continues to hold me while I make a mess in my jeans.

      I fall into her, pressing her back against the sofa, my head happily resting on her bare chest. I sense her smiling as she wraps her arms and legs around me.
      “Better?” she asks with a cheeky air.
      “Minx,” I reply, and she giggles, a wonderful sound.

Published by mypalsim

works in ATLwood. Writer. https://random-simming.blogspot.com/

Leave a comment

Tales of Camelot

A sims 4 story

Tribe Wahine: An Amazon story

Amazon legend starts here

Solstraalesims

Sims4 Stories born in my game.

Dim Sims

A crazy ISBI Sims 4 story

Day & Knight

A simlit drama based on the I'm A Lover Challenge

New Beginnings

Building Newcrest

After the End

Life after "the end"

Remember Me Until Tomorrow

A Sims 4 Simlit Story by Cement

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started